Home Introduction Hotels Travel guide Transportation Flight
Canton Hotels

Canton Cuisine

  ♦ Lido Hotel, Guangzhou
  ♦ Liuhua Hotel ,Guangzhou
  ♦ President Hotel, Guangzhou
  ♦ Imperial Traders Hotel,Guangzhou
  ♦ South America Grand Hotel,Guangzhou
  Search Hotels:
  City Hotels:
Introduction Best Time
Transportation Hotels
Canton Food History
Travel guide Amusement
Canton Map Festivals
Peripheral travel Economy
Travel information Shopping

"Food in Guangzhou" is not the lies, the Guangzhou vegetable is the main body and representative of the Guangdong vegetable, the Guangzhou catering business is second to none in the nation, has one large quantities of experiences the old shop and the emerging famous shop which hundred years but does not fade, traditional and the innovation famous cuisine, the famous spot, the famous snack, famous flavor food is too numerous to cite individually. Delicious tunnel restaurant often all in old city, like the east mountainous area, Yuexiu District, Li Bay area, but the newly developed Tainhe area does not have many. The plate luck road, the Chiangnan west road, the benefit luck east road and so on called on "street with many food shops", a group is arranging big and small food shops. Some several restaurants in the native are extremely well-known, like the Guangzhou wineshop Manchus and han Chinese entire bamboo mat, north the garden wineshop time fruit beautiful spot, divides the brook wineshop the dessert feast, south garden wineshop the Chaozhou vegatable, Datong wineshop gold medal skin suckling pig, Dong Jiang seafood wineshop, lucky building wineshop, loving kindness wineshop and so on, has many branch stores, but the lotus fragrant building, happy occupies and so on the old shop also is worth as soon as going.
Guangzhou's soup has developed one kind to have the rich local characteristic the culture, even if does not have precious soup material, only several hours boil, also let the soup change fragrant sufficiently thick mellow and fresh.
Guangzhou's snack also is well-known the four directions, on the Beijing road has the famous cow's haslet shop, the fruit juice shop, but also has snack the and so on supply gruel, powder, surface, tea with milk tea dining room. About nine groups, west turn off area the street with many food shops to have the old Guangzhou style the snack and the dessert, The double skin milk of Nanxin, nearby the street the car cow's haslet, Ou Cheng recorded the cloud to swallow the surface, Wu Zhan records the congee with meat lively and so on extremely, usually was the small shop crammed full person, could not find the seat, but no problem, that many shop, passed through to change again, each family flavor is different, very interesting; On the valuable Chinese road has an commonplace noodle shop, there does the pig's front trotters surface, the sirloin surface are outstanding.in the Guangzhou wheaten food .

Recommendation eating place


Flows the flower "the gruel city"
It is located Guangzhou Liuhua lake park the gruel city is the place which a scale quite big sips gruel, the Guangzhou person likes sipping gruel, not only the variety is many, moreover boils the gruel the method also very much to be fastidious, goes to the wet gruel, the preserved egg lean meat gruel, the pig liver gruel, the sampan gruel... ... Several dozens kinds, eat the gruel in the gruel city also to be possible one side to burn the gas stove to place nearby the table to boil directly are eating, also may eat here fish head soup, eats while boils, may eat to the midnight.

The sand noodles
This is Guangzhou's embassy area, is the good place of the western-style food, can find the feeling of living in the European, the careful design, the graceful environment, have concentrated such many western-style dines, chooses at will.

Tianhe area, Tianhe city
Is Guangzhou quite upscale dines, quite many Hunan vegetable, like my family Hunan restaurant, the Hunan restaurant, the guest home cooking, grass Chinese style pavilion western-style dines and so on quite is all famous.

The food street of fragrant village street
It is located in the fragrant village area, what the fragrant village underground station exportation, is most famous is Donkey meat, other has the Zhanjiang vegetable, various types Cantonese cuisine.


Characteristic fruit


Guangzhou's fruit variety has 500 many kinds, by litchi chinensis, banana, Chinese flowering quince, pineapple distribution broadest, output most, the quality is best, by reputation for Lingnan four given names fruits. In addition, but also has the mango, the carambola, the pomegranate, the longan, the green olive, the Myrica rubra, the pineapple, three Hua Li, the watermelon and so on.? Guangzhou is situated at the subtropics, the tropics subtropics fruit variety is many, throughout the year all has the fresh fruit to go on the market, therefore has the praise of "The fruit town" According to the investigation, Guangzhou's fruit has 40 branches, 77 kinds, 132 kind and the variety, more than 500 varieties, in which introduces domestic and foreign improved seeds 33. The famous variety has the Zengcheng litchi, chinensis yellow, ascends the pineapple, the Luo hillock navel orange, the stone gorge longan, the fragrant village colored sweet carambola and so on.

Litchi
The litchi known as "fruit king", its fruit shape is unique, the face is red and pleasing, the pulp form is sweet and strong like the congealed fat. The improved seeds have polished glutinous rice, Guiwei, imperial concubine to smile , hang green etc., and with plentiful the Huaihe River one, probably accounts for 70%-80% of total output . The litchi is the precious fruit in the subtropical zone, one of four major famous fruits of south of the Five Ridges. Quality is the best with the Guiwei and polished glutinous rice. The Guiwei fragile and sweet and captivating with meat, but polished glutinous rice many bad smell strong to famous for with core little meat thick juice. Old Israel "The polished glutinous rice in Pen village", "The Guiwei in Luogang ", "The hang geen in Zengcheng", these three called "three outstanding in Lichi". The "The hang geen in Zengcheng" is most valuable in "three outstanding", It is offered as tribute by royal court.

"Zengcheng hang green"
"Zengcheng hang green", outer cover bring green in being red, a little green six for four points shares out bonus, each litchi surrounds a green line, the pulp is pure white, sparkling and crystal-clear, sweet and delightful, keep fragrant to mention, the flavor is unique.

Mandarin orange
Orange, Mandarin orange, tangerine, lemo , orange and shaddock are a big class in the fruit. Mandarin orange is one of Guangzhou famous fruit, mandarin orange is one evergreen bush or little arbor, open the white flower at the end in the spring, summer, autumn, the fruit is oblate, red or orange, sweet acid of flavor. The orange main improved seeds of the mandarin orange in the area of Guangzhou are as follows, dark willow orange, several broadleaf plants mandarin orange, mandarin orange, bright red mandarin orange, four meeting mandarin orange, mandarin orange, annual tangerine, the Xinhui sweet orange etc.

White sugarcane of Tanzhou state
Fanyu city is abounds with sugarcane, been called " sweet capital", and the white sugarcane produced in the Tanzhou county has won fame both at home and abroad especially of candy. The white sugarcane color and luster of Tanzhou is bluish white, the thin meat of peel is fragile, how sweet the juice is, there are few fibres, can eat as the fruit, have efficiency of clearing away heat and detoxifying, promoting the production of body fluid to quench thirst.

Pineapple
Originally known as pineapples, originate in Brazil, introduce to China in the 16th century, there are more than 70 varieties, one of four major famous fruits of south of the Five Ridges. Its fruit takes the form of drum, the peel of the pineapple has numerous flower devices (commonly called as fruit eyes or the chicken with pineapple), hard and thorny, must dig after peeling before eating. There is three times in one year in the pineapple, it is best that quality is ripe by June to August. It is fresh to eat raw with the fruit color, the shape of the fruit is good, the fruit body is solid, that ripe degree is 80% is good. The common variety of the pineapple is supernatural gulf kind, Bali kind and Sarawak a kind of three kinds, and the candy heart pineapple which the fruit grower in Guangzhou cultivated meticulously is best in recent years.

"Candy heart pineapple"
"The candy heart pineapple" belongs to Sarawak kind. Plant and have another name called "Hawaii" in Sarawak, the fruit weighs two or three kilograms, fruit eyes are heavy and shallow, can eat after generally peeling. Its fruit shape is good, the pulp is soft and smooth and juicy, sweet and sour and moderate, eat raw and make the improved seeds of the can.

Papaya
Scientific name is papaya, has another name called long-life fruit it is one of four major famous fruits of south of the Five Ridges, there is title of "the fruit king of south of the Five Ridges". Papaya's original in Mexico, introduces to our country in the 17th century. The papaya is the evergreen cork arbor of papaya department, called "the fruit tree of tropical three major herbaceous" with the banana, pineapple together. Its fruit shape is long and round and plump, there are few thick seeds of meat, there is fragrant smell of sweet-scented osmanthus. The papaya fruit is very large, its fruit weighs just a few kilograms, the big one can be up to six or seven kilograms. Its fruit is eaten raw, the taste is beautiful, nutritious; Can also stew the food, the stewed papaya of crystal sugar can empty worries and moisten the lung, cure such illness as the laryngitis,etc.; Ripe papaya can candy steep, make vegetables stew soup eat, it is make salty "sour papaya" wait to salt down.

In famous fruit of plantain in Wangqinsha
The famous fruit in Guangzhou, have plantain with belonging to the several broadleaf plants. Twanqinsha besides abounding with bananas, abound with plantain too, "red mouth green parrot" its plantain is one of famous and precious variety. Several broadleaf plants its fruit color and luster golden yellow, there is a green line by the several broadleaf plants, the several broadleaf plants handle still keeps dark green when being very ripe, the fruit top is mauve, so have this name.

The banana of Wanqinsha
Banana is one of four major famous fruits of south of the Five Ridges. The quantity is second only to the citrus, litchi, pineapple in plant. Its pulp is soft and sweet and delicious, have unique fragrance, there is efficiency of relaxing bowel, lowering the blood pressure, preventing the vascular sclerosis etc.. The bananas of Wanqinsha in Fanyu are produced on the sandy earth , its fruit has strong fragrant smell.

longan in Shixia
Longan, its rectify name is longan. It is perennial evergreen arbor plant, Ripe in summer that spring bloom. Its fruit is spherical, the shell is yellowish or brown, the pulp is white and transparent, many juice and the taste is sweet. It is one of the good fruits of south of the Five Ridges. Shelly longan even can shine to Long eyes do to bake over a slow fire to process also (namely dried longan pulp), it is one that have calm nourishing crude drugs of function.

White olive
Still produce the white olive in Zengcheng. Can make various kinds of cool fruit little food, Like we love licorice root olive, gentle and amiable olive, hot pepper olive of food, take leather olive, sweet-scented osmanthus olive and hygiene olive ,etc. on ordinary days, steep with the salt, salt down with the candy, or in addition, spices and food coloring ,etc., the one that is processed by a series of processes and become .

The mango
Mango are that the Anacardiaceae belongs to mango, enjoy laudatory title of "the tropical fruit king". The mango tree is the evergreen arbor, the tree is 10-20 meters tall, main root is thick , button head shape of the tree crown. The fruit takes the form of spherical or kidney, light green or yellowish. Its fruit gravy many and the taste is sweet, can eat raw or make the preserved fruit, press and make mango and juice. It is said Xiamangxiangmang introduce planting from the other places on Kang Xi Year of Qing Dynasty, determine as the tribute because of having good quality. Now, real famous brand fragrant awn tree have only several, charge fruit only 1,000 several hundred every year, extremely precious.

Yang's peach
Yang's peach have another name called the "carambola", "the fruit of carambola" of scientific name, because cross section like five-pointed star, call that "star pear" also abroad. It is one of the plain and well-known good fruits of south of the Five Ridges. The fruit form of the carambola is special, the color is jade green and light yellow, the peel is thin like the membrane, there are many fragile slippery juices of meat, sweet and sour and delicious. Besides sucking 10 percent candies, also contain abundant vitamin A and C. Main variety is "superintend and direct sweet carambola", "sharp to superintend and direct sweet carambola", "sour carambola" 3 kinds.

The guava originates
The guava originates in America; Introducing to Guangzhou has a history of more than 200 years. There are the varieties with early-maturing day, the palace is pink, the gold is red, born red, in Julying etc.. The fruit become shape of calabashes more, blue and green or pale yellow, blue and green and comfortable and fragrant and sweet, the flavor is unique. Can eat raw, can make pomegranate can or soft-packing beverage . The famous ones include large pool guava.

Guangzhou HotelsGuangzhou Map Website Link Contact Us Yellow Pages
Copyright© 2001-2017, guangzhouhotels. Better rates existing in internet of Guangzhou.
China Hotels Reservation all rights reserved.

首 页 广州简介 酒店住宿 旅游指南 广州交通 机票预定
广州宾馆广州酒店

广州饮食

  ♦ 广州广永丽都酒店(原广州丽都酒店)
  ♦ 流花宾馆
  ♦ 广州总统大酒店
  ♦ 外商大酒店(广东外商活动中心)
  ♦ 广东南美大酒店(广东南美元生态大酒店(海珠店))
  ♦ 广州天悦酒店
  搜索星级酒店:
  搜索城市酒店:
广州简介 最佳季节
交通信息 酒店住宿
广州饮食 广州历史
旅游指南 娱乐休闲
广州地图 节日庆典
广州周边游 广州经济
旅游信息 商场购物
机票预定

    “食在广州”不是虚言,广州菜是粤菜的主体和代表,广州饮食业在全国首屈一指,拥有一大批经历百年而不衰的老字号和新兴名店,传统和创新的名菜、名点、名小食、名风味食品不胜枚举。好吃的地道的菜馆往往都在老城区,象东山区、越秀区、荔湾区,而新区天河区就没多少。盘福路、江南西路、惠福东路等等就称得上“食街”,一路排着大大小小的食肆。有几家酒楼在当地人中是非常知名的,如广州酒家的满汉全筵、北园酒家的时果美点、泮溪酒家的点心宴、南园酒家的潮州菜、大同酒家的金牌化皮乳猪、东江海鲜酒家、幸运楼酒家、惠爱酒家等等,有多家分店,而莲香楼、陶陶居等老字号也值得一去。
    广州的汤已发展成了一种带有浓郁当地特色的文化,即使没有名贵的汤料,单是几个小时的煲煮,也足以让汤变得香厚醇鲜。
    广州的小吃也是闻名四方的,北京路上有著名的牛杂店、果汁铺,还有供应粥、粉、面、奶茶等小吃的茶餐厅。上下九路、西关食街一带更有老广州风格的小吃和点心,南信的双皮奶,街边小车的牛杂,欧成记云吞面,伍湛记及第粥等等热闹极了,通常是小小的店铺挤满了人,找不到座位,不过不要紧,那么多的店铺,走过一家再换一家,家家风味不同,很有意思的;宝华路上有家不起眼的面店,那里做的猪手面、牛腩面是广州面食中的佼佼者。


推荐吃处


流花“粥城”
    位于广州流花湖公园内的粥城是一个规模比较大的喝粥的地方,广州人喜欢喝粥,不仅品种繁多,而且煮粥的方法也很讲究,去湿粥、皮蛋瘦肉粥、猪肝粥、艇仔粥……几十种,在粥城吃粥还可以一边把燃气炉放在桌旁直接煮着吃,也可以吃吃这里的鱼头汤,边吃边煮,可以吃到半夜呢。

沙  面
    这是广州的使馆区,是一个吃西餐的好地方,能找到身处欧洲的感觉,精心的设计、优雅的环境,集中了这么多的西餐厅,随意选择。

天河区天河城
    是广州比较高档的用餐地,湖南菜比较多,如我家湘菜馆、湘菜馆、客家菜、绿茵阁西餐厅等都比较有名。

芳村食街
    位于在芳村区,芳村地铁站的出口,最出名的是驴肉煲、其它的有湛江菜、各式粤菜。


特色水果


    广州的水果品种有500多种,其中以荔枝、香蕉、木瓜、菠萝分布最广,产量最多,质量最好,被誉为岭南四大名果。此外,还有芒果、杨桃、石榴、龙眼、白榄、杨梅、菠萝蜜、三华李、西瓜等。
    广州地处亚热带,热带亚热带水果品种繁多,一年四季都有鲜果上市,故有"水果之乡"的盛誉。据调查,广州的水果有40个科、77个属、132个种及变种、500多个品种,其中引进国内外优良品种33个。著名品种有增城挂绿荔枝、黄登菠萝、罗岗甜橙、石硖龙眼、芳村花地甜杨桃等。

荔  枝
    有"果王"之称的荔枝,其果形别致,颜红悦目,果肉状如凝脂,清甜浓郁。优良品种有糯米糍、桂味、妃子笑、挂绿等,而以淮枝数量最多,大约占总产量的七八成。荔枝是亚热带珍贵水果,岭南四大名果之一。品质则以桂味和糯米糍最佳。桂味以肉脆清甜诱人,而糯米糍则以核小肉厚汁多味浓著称。旧以"笔村糯米糍"、"罗岗桂味"、"增城挂绿"号称"荔枝三杰"。三杰中以"增城挂绿"至为珍贵,历来被朝廷列为贡品。

"增城挂绿"
    "增城挂绿"外壳红中带绿,四分微绿六分红,每个荔枝都环绕有一圈绿线,果肉洁白晶莹,清甜爽口,挂齿留香,风味独特。

柑  橙
    柑、橘、柠檬、橙与柚子是水果中的一大类。柑橙是广州名果之一,柑橙是一种常绿灌木或小乔木,春末、夏、秋开白色花,果扁圆,红或橙黄色,味甜酸。广州地区柑橙类主要的优良品种有:暗柳橙、蕉柑、柑、大红柑、四会柑、蜜柑、年橘、新会甜橙等。

潭州白蔗
    番禺市盛产甘蔗,有"糖都"之称,而潭州镇所产的白蔗更是驰名中外。潭州白蔗色泽青白,皮薄肉脆,汁多清甜,纤维少,可作为水果食用,具有清热解毒、生津止渴的功效。

菠  萝
    原名凤梨,原产巴西, 16世纪时传入中国, 有70多个品种, 岭南四大名果之一。其果实呈圆筒形,菠萝果皮有众多的花器(俗称果眼或菠萝鸡),坚硬棘手,食用前必须削皮后挖去。菠萝一年有三次结果期,品质以6至8月成熟为最佳。鲜食以果色新鲜,果形端正,果身坚实,熟度八成的为好。菠萝常见品种有神湾种、巴厘种和沙捞越种三种,而以近年广州果农精心培育的"糖心菠萝"为最佳。

"糖心菠萝"
    "糖心菠萝"属沙捞越种。沙捞越种又名"夏威夷",果实重两三公斤,果眼大而浅,一般削皮后即可食用。其果形端正,果肉柔滑多汁,甜酸适中,是鲜食和制罐头的优良品种。"

木  瓜
    学名番木瓜,又名万寿果,是岭南四大名果之一,素有"岭南果王"的称号。木瓜原产墨西哥,17世纪时传入我国。木瓜是番木瓜科常绿软木性乔木,与香蕉、菠萝同称为"热带三大草本果树"。其果形长圆丰满,肉厚籽少,有桂花香味。木瓜果实硕大,其果重一二公斤,大的可达六七公斤。其果鲜食,口味美好,营养丰富;还可炖食,冰糖炖木瓜可清心润肺,医治喉炎等疾患;未成熟的木瓜可糖渍,作蔬菜煲汤食用,或腌制成"咸酸木瓜"等。

万顷沙的大蕉
    广州名水果中,同属蕉类还有大蕉。万顷沙除盛产香蕉外,也盛产大蕉,其"红嘴绿鹦哥大蕉"是大蕉名贵品种之一。其蕉果色泽金黄,蕉边有一条绿线,熟透时蕉柄仍保持青绿色,果实顶端呈紫红色,故得此名。

万顷沙的香蕉
    香蕉是岭南四大名果之一。栽培中数量仅次于柑橘、荔枝、菠萝。其果肉软甜可口,独具香气,有润肠通便、降低血压、防止血管硬化等功效。番禺万顷沙的香蕉产在沙质泥土上,其果具有浓郁的香味。

石硖龙眼
    龙眼,正名叫做桂圆,是多年生常绿乔木植物,春天开花夏日结果。其果球形,壳淡黄色或褐色,果肉白色透明,汁多味甜。是岭南佳果之一。连壳的龙眼还可加工焙晒成龙眼干(即桂圆肉),是一种具有镇静、滋补功能的药材。

白  榄
    增城还出产白榄。可以制成各种凉果小食,如我们平日爱食的甘草榄、和顺榄、辣椒榄、化皮榄、桂花榄和卫生榄等,就是用盐渍,用糖腌,或加上香料与食用色素等,经一系列工序加工而成的。

芒  果
    芒果是漆树科芒果属,享有"热带果王"的美称。芒果树是常绿乔木,树高10-20米,主根粗大,树冠圆头形。果实呈球状或肾脏形,淡绿或淡黄色。其果肉汁多味甜,可鲜食或制成果脯、榨制芒果汁。据说,夏茅香芒于清康熙年间从外地引进种植,后来因质量上乘而被定为贡品。现在,真正的名牌香芒树只有数株,每年收果只有一千数百斤,极为珍贵。

杨  桃
    杨桃,又名"阳桃"、"羊桃",学名"五敛子",又因横切面如五角星,故国外又称之为"星梨"。是素负盛名的岭南佳果之一。杨桃果实形状特殊,颜色呈翠绿鹅黄色,皮薄如膜,肉脆滑汁多,甜酸可口。除含糖10%外,还含有丰富的维生素A和C。其主要品种有"崛督(平顶)甜杨桃"、"尖督(尖顶)甜杨桃"、"酸杨桃"三种。

番石榴
    番石榴原产美洲;引入广州有200多年历史。品种有以早熟日、宫粉红、金红、出世红、七月熟等。果多成葫芦形,青色或浅黄色,青爽香甜、风味独特。既可鲜食,也可制成石榴罐头或软包装饮料。著名的有大塘番石榴。

广州酒店广州地图 网站链接 联系我们
Copyright© 2001-2017, guangzhouhotels. 广州宾馆酒店在线优惠折扣预订。
中国酒店预订网版权所有。